New Soothing Skin Balm

Eczema Balm

 

I have finally got around to making our new Soothing Skin Balm. Made with calendula oil, which is known for its anti-inflammatory, antiseptic properties, the balm is great for skin that is prone to eczema (like mine) or psoriasis. Calendula (pot or common marigold) is also used to treat burns, cuts and grazes. Apparently, it was once said that “where calendula is, no pus will form”. (Oh I am glad!) Added lavender and sweet orange essential oils bring extra soothing properties, as well as a nice, subtle scent.

I decided to make a balm because I know how nice a balm feels on irritated skin, compared to a heavy butter, particularly if you need to put clothes on over the skin. This morning I massaged a bit of leftover balm into a small irritated patch of eczema I have on my wrist at the moment and it seems to have stopped the itching and smoothed the skin out! Because I tend to get patches during Autumn/Winter season, I will make sure I take a pot with me everywhere I go.

DSC_0173

Soothing Skin Balm is available in 50ml and 100ml tins.

Buy it now

Leave a Reply

