Autumn

I love Autumn. At lunchtime yesterday I popped out for a walk to get away from the office and enjoy the sunshine before Hurricane Gonzalo hits.  As I was walking along, crunching my way through the leaves, I noticed the temporary Newington library and sales office for the new Heygate Estate development at Elephant & Castle. The crate-style structures looked very familiar because they are a feature of the Shoreditch Boxpark on which the New Watford Market is based.

On Saturday I visited the market in its new location under the flyover that crosses over the upper high street after popping into Rebel Pebble by the pond to restock and tidy up our shelf. Unfortunately, I didn’t get going very early, so I only got there at about 3.30pm when quite a few stalls were closed, and realised that the grand opening isn’t happening until the end of October.

I really hope the people of Watford support it.

My verdict: I like it…I think.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

