Christmas Madness

We have been crazy busy getting stock ready for our two main Christmas fairs happening over the next two weekends: St Clement Danes School Food and Gift Fair in Chorleywood on Sunday 30th November and Little Fox Christmas Market in Ricky on Saturday 6th December. I’m always excited about these fairs because they are always cheerful, fun and busy.

My place smells like a spa at the moment, but there is stuff everywhere and it seems like everything was trying to go wrong; I ran out of transparent lid boxes thinking I had loads left, I stuck Lemongrass labels on my Coconut body butters, I threw oil and butter on the floor and curtains at various times, my Mango & Passion Fruit bath bombs continued to expand out of the heart-shaped moulds and once set and wrapped they completely disintegrated, I went to carefully add an essential oil to a mixture using the dropper bottle but the whole lot came pouring out….and so on!
But despite all that, it’s still fun and rewarding when you finally get to a fair and people love your products. (Although there will always be those who say they don’t wash…)

Leave a Reply

